Friday Favorites

4

02/20/2015 by therudster23

Hello everyone! It’s me Rudi!! I know it has been forever, but I figure I would drop in and do my first Friday Favorites. I have seen a few bloggers such as Running On Peanut Butter and Peanut Butter Fingers do similar posts and I loved the idea! So here goes my Friday Favorites for Five Things Friday! See what I did there?

five-things-friday1

Thanks Claire for hosting!

Favorite Workout

I am still absolutely lovin’ Orange Theory. I love the variety of each workout, not to mention I am constantly being pushed out of my comfort zone. Cardio, strength training and fun all in one hour- what more could a girl ask for?

Favorite Snack

After student teaching I am usually in a mad dash to see my Early Intervention kiddos after school so lately I have been lovin’ minimal to no prep but satisfying snacks to hold me over until dinner. My favorites have been Mama Chia Packs ( a must try if you haven’t) or a boiled egg with some raw veggies!

mama chia

Favorite Outfit

I am currently still student teaching in Kindergarten. I try and keep my look professional yet casually comfortable since I am in constant motion during the day. This was my favorite look of the week though. The perks of being a cAbi Consultant’s daughter- I get all the fashionable clothes!

IMG_1424

Favorite Meal

My schedule has been so crazy these last few weeks, meal prep has been a life saver. I come home from a long day and pull out my veggie, protein and carb from the fridge..microwave and 1/2/3 dinner is served. I apologize for being hangry practically every day when I got home and never snapping a picture! However my favorite Sunday breakfast traditional has been The Paleo Kitchen’s Fluffy Blueberry Pancakes! Definitely a must try recipe!

 IMG_2204IMG_2203

Favorite Moment

Although it’s hasn’t actually happened yet, I already know that my favorite moment of the week will be tonight when I have a wine and girls night with one of my best friends Caitlin. We haven’t seen each other since December so we have so much to catch up one. Laughs, red wine and girl time is exactly what the doctor ordered after a long week!

girls night in

I hope everyone has a wonderful and relaxing weekend!!

What was the highlight of your week?

Rudi

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. LOVE your outfit girl! You are so gorgeous! I had bought one of those chia packets this past summer but was so terrified to try it, that I threw it out instead, but you are encouraging me to go and actually try it this time. I hope you have a fabulous girl’s night! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. frankie says:

    Also here to just tell you that you are a very beautiful woman. Got to here from your review on flavorgod seasonings. thumbs up for you!

    Like

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

No Instagram images were found.