Worry

2

03/12/2015 by therudster23

Since Thursdays are for…

Thinking-Out-Loud-300x79

I decided to talk about WORRY…

I’ve been wanting to write this blog post for quite some time and haven’t gotten the opportunity. Recently, I have had quite a few conversations with my friends about worry and anxiety, I knew this was the perfect time.

I have been a “worrier” for as long as I can remember. When I was younger I recall being given a pouch full of worry dolls. They were little yarn dolls, and you were supposed to tell the dolls your worries, stick them under your pillow, and they would take your worries away. I remember falling asleep easier on those nights knowing someone else had to deal with my worries.

I worry about my future, money, friendships, relationships etc. Sometimes my worries are silly and small but sometimes they are BIG. Often I worry about things that are out of my control. WORRIES=STRESS which is never good. I can’t even count the number of nights I have gone to bed with a head full of worries.

So the question is..WHAT DO YOU DO???

Personally, I have tried some small things to reduce my worries and anxiety..

-Praying

pray

-Focusing on the present Not worrying about tomorrow or the next day, just trying to make today my best day!

IMG_2340

-Talk to someone I used to keep my worried bottled up but now I find comfort in sharing my feelings with others.

These small things often provide me comfort when worrying try to get the best of me!

Now, I have a question for you.. Do you ever worry? If so, what are your top 2 worries?

How do you minimize worrying?

Thanks Amanda for the link up!

2 thoughts on “Worry

  1. Ashley @MilesonOats says:

    I gotcha girl, “This God-his way is perfect; the word of the Lord proves true; he is a shield for all those who take refuge in him.” (Psalm 18:30 ESV).

    *Me thinking out loud to myself, and how I would talk to you IRL* God always comes through on his promises, so why worry about his plan that was predestined before you were even born? Don’t spin your wheels in mud trying to figure out the current stressors, hes already done that for you. I betcha he is up there laughing at us getting all frustrated over this very moment. Have FAITH in his plan, and trust that silence means that he is doing work in your life, behind the scenes. Plus, you always have me to remind you, and I hope you remind me too (when I get anxiety….recently).

    Ily.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

