Marvelous in my Monday #MIMM Arizona Edition

2

05/25/2015 by therudster23

Hello everyone! I had the most wonderful vacation. I was lucky enough to spend 6 days at  Miraval Spa in Tucson Arizona. It exceeded all my expectations, and was exactly what I needed to unplug, unwind, have some fun in the sun and quality time with my aunt.

Miraval is a destination spa, therefore we did not leave the resort during our stay. They offered a variety of exercise classes, spiritual, nutrition, and lifestyle classes with amazing speakers. I tried to do as much as I could to soak up the entire experience. The spa treatments I had were the absolute best, not to mention relaxing!

The resort was breathtaking, with lots of nature, amazing sculptures and breathtaking views. Arizona is so different from my life in Chicago, I was in awe of the desert, and its rustic beauty!

Miraval also has a strict no cell phone policy ( unless you are in your room). It seemed strange to me at first, however it felt great to unplug from my phone and the constant distractions of life, and simply relax and life in the moment. It was actually great to see everyone there interacting and truly enjoying the whole experience and the company of others, and not worried about their phone. This vacation showed me that I need to unplug more often.

I would highly recommend this spa to EVERYONE, it is also Oprah’s favorite 🙂

We will call this post #MIMM vacation edition!

MIAMM

Thanks Katie for hosting!

Marvelous is …..

IMG_0199

Blue Skies and Warm Weather

Marvelous is…

IMG_0219

Mountain views

Marvelous is….

IMG_0210

Finding love even outdoors ❤

Marvelous is…..

IMG_0201

Gorgeous Views

Marvelous is…

IMG_0237

Spa Treatments

Marvelous is..

IMG_0198

Complimentary Smoothie and Juice Bar

I hope you enjoyed this post! I can’t wait until I can make another trip to Miraval!  Keep your eyes peeled for my next post about all the delicious eats I had while I was there!

Have you ever been to Arizona?

What is your favorite spa treatment?

2 thoughts on “Marvelous in my Monday #MIMM Arizona Edition

  1. Julie says:

    I keep hearing more and more about Arizona and I still haven’t gone… even though I’m in California!

    Like

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

No Instagram images were found.