Friday Favorites

Leave a comment

05/01/2015 by therudster23

Hello everyone! TGIF! I am so looking forward to a weekend full of family, friends and sunshine. There are a few things I am absolutely lovin’ at the moment, but I will share just a few.

five-things-friday1

Thanks Claire for hosting!

TOMS

IMG_1260

I love Toms!! Don’t get me wrong Sperrys will always be my favorite, but Toms are so light, comfortable and are available so many colors, prints, and styles. Not to mention the best thing about purchasing a pair is that it buys a child a new pair of shoes! I was lucky enough to get all 3 of these pair for Christmas.

FOODIE FINDS

IMG_1258

I love when I find new paleo products! I am pretty sure I did a mini happy dance in the store when I spotted Mikey’s Muffins. I love english muffins, especially when they are cinnamon raisin. These muffins are Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free, Dairy Free, Soy Free and Grain Free.! You know what that means they are REAL food without all the added crap that is added to majority of the popular brands on our shelf. When I do eat gluten I stick to Eziekel Bread Products. I do not have a gluten intolerance, however I limit my gluten because my body feels so much better when I do.  I can’t wait to try out these muffins and will keep you posted on my thoughts.

RUNNING

IMG_0108

I am in week 3 of half marathon training and loving it! I have been trying to increase my speed on shorter runs, and I have been setting so many PRs lately! I am not a competitive runner who tracks the times of every run, I run because I love it and it feels great, but there are some areas I want to improve in. That’s one thing I love about running, the only competition is ME!

NEW RECIPES

IMG_1255

I bought the Paleo Performance Cookbook a few months ago, and couldn’t tear myself away from all the amazing recipes in The Paleo Kitchen book. I finally made the Lemon Artichoke Chicken and it was fabulous, easy and did I mention delicious! I can’t wait to cook my way through the book.

SELFIE STICK

My mom got me a selfie stick for my birthday and I was super excited. It’s a girl’s dream. No more asking random people to take my picture with my friends or having to hold my hand in an awkward position to get our heads in a shot ever again! It’s the little things right!

IMG_0091

First Selfie Stick Shot

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

