What I Ate Wednesday- The Usual Suspects

1

04/22/2015 by therudster23

Hello everyone! As soon as the weather changed I feel that my cravings for vegetables, foods on the grill and massive salads only increased!

Currently, my favorite foods are mushrooms, kale, and white sweet potatoes! I can’t get enough of them.

I have been trying to get out of my comfort zone of my typical vegetables ( spinach, peppers, kale, cucumbers and green beans) and branch out and try some a new vegetable every so often. I have recently made Swiss Chard, Kaleidoscope Kale, zoodles, and roasted cauliflower! All of which I loved. I want to love Brussel sprouts but every time I cook them I end up with a smelly house and a garbage can filled with brussels!

Any recommendations for any other vegetables to experiment with? I am open to ideas?

Well enough chatting from me, let’s get on to the good stuff.. THE FOOD!!

WIAW new

Here’s a few snap shots of what I have been eating the last few weeks.

Thanks for hosting Jen!

IMG_0038

Turkey Burger, Roasted Broccoli, Avocado, and White Sweet Potato

IMG_1220

Chicken, Sautéed Kale and Shrooms and Sweet Potato

IMG_1219

Lemon Rosemary Chicken from The Paleo Kitchen Cookbook

IMG_2444

Boar Meat from Bare Burger with Sweet Potato Fries of course

Hope everyone has a wonderful Wednesday, and feel free to share with me some new vegetable ideas!

What have you been eating lately?

What are the “usual suspects” on your plate?

What is your favorite veggie?

-xo

Rudi

One thought on “What I Ate Wednesday- The Usual Suspects

  1. Ashley @MilesonOats says:

    UHhhhhhhhh, what is this Bare Burger you speak of?! We MUST go. Must, must, must. Please send me meal #1 or #2 for my lunch today, they look so good. Favorite veggie to roast – BRUSSELS!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

