Reflections

1

04/06/2015 by therudster23

Hello everyone! I apologize for being so infrequent with my blog posts! My schedule has finally calmed down and I will have more time to write again.

A few weeks ago I celebrated my 26th birthday! It’s crazy to believe that I am closer to 30 than 20, how the time flies. I remember when I was younger it seemed to take forever to grow up, now I just wish for time to slow down a bit.

cabi

Mother Daughter Birthday dinner at Coopers Hawk

Every year I try to reflect on the past year, and 25 was quite a year for me. I have been wanting to write this blog post for a while and just hadn’t had the opportunity but better late than never right 🙂

Reflections

Friendships.- Every year I become more grateful for my closest friends. The people I can ALWAYS turn to, cry with, laugh hysterically with, and completely be myself. My best friends are all so different, but 100% amazing. I am so very lucky in the friend department that’s for sure, you should be jealous 😉

roomies

College roomies= Life Long friends

brithday brunch

Birthday Brunchin’ with my Best Friends at The Bongo Room

friends

My other half, partner and crime!

becky

Wedding Celebrations with my oldest best friend (bride)!

Hard Work.- Hard work pays off! My parents have always instilled in me the importance of hard work. Nothing worth having comes easy. Even when I have felt like giving up, they have always encouraged me to keep pushing. I have worked extremely hard these last 3 years in graduate school, and I am hoping that all my hard work will pay off and I will receive a teaching position in the fall.

nothing

Timing.- The last year has taught me so much about timing. There are many things in my life that I want to happen on “my time”. However, I am constantly reminded that everything happens on God’s time. Patience is something I am still working on.

timing

Balance.- Life is all about balance and I can’t stress that enough. I have learned it’s okay to eat your body weight in frozen yogurt, stay up way too late some days and eat all the veggies and get a great workout in the next day. Every day will NOT be perfect!

Relationships.- As many of you may of you know I am in a long distance relationship with my boyfriend of 2 and 1/2 years. This has been one of the toughest life transitions for me. These last 9 months have really showed me that relationships are hard work! Also,I have learned that love knows no distance. I couldn’t have asked for a better boyfriend/best friend to share this journey with.

sunday

Family. Last but definitely not least! My family is everything to me, and without them I wouldn’t be me. As I age, I am more grateful for them, and realize all the sacrifices they made and continue to make for me. No matter where I end up in this life, near or far I know I can always count on them.

grannsummer3 some

dad

I am very excited, anxious and terrified of what 26 has in store for me!

One thought on “Reflections

  1. Cecile Partee says:

    Really a nice read

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

