MIMM- Turkey Week Recap

3

12/01/2014 by therudster23

Hello everyone! Feels like forever I have been a busy girl. What a better way to recap my thanksgiving week than with a Marvelous in My Monday!

MIAMM
I left last week to head to New Jersey to spend the week with my boyfriend for the holiday. We had our first date night in a month at one of my favorite restaurants in New Jersey.  Bare Burger!

Marvelous is…

Bison with Avocado and Mushrooms Wrapped in Collard Greens with a side of Sweet Potatoes of course.

IMG_0986

We spent two days in Virginia, and celebrated thanksgiving with my boyfriends family and friends. VA was such a beautiful place. I ate so much delicious food definitely not paleo ;), was surrounded by such sweet and welcoming people, I enjoyed every minute of it.

Marvelous is..

IMG_1693IMG_1694

Meeting new friends over food and Drinks

We headed back to New Jersey, but got to make a special stop in Philadelphia to finally meet Brittany! We have been friends for over a year now, and we FINALLY got to meet. I am so thankful to have met and become so close with such an amazing girl! We didn’t get to spend nearly enough time together, and I am counting down until our next visit.

Marvelous is…

IMG_0990

Dinner Dates at the Continental Midtown

IMG_1705

The food was absolutely amazing and so was the atmosphere.

  I got the sea bass with mashed sweet potato. Taste bud party!

IMG_1696

Marvelous is…

Sightseeing in the Big Apple

IMG_1003

IMG_0997

I have a New York bucket list of various places I want to experience while here. Last visit I went to Times Square. This visit was all about the Brooklyn Bridge. It was amazing, such a breathtaking view.

IMG_1711

Marvelous is…

IMG_1716

Capturing the view on my run in New Jersey

I have had such an amazing week, I feel so thankful to have spent the week surrounded by so much love, laughter and new experiences. I hope you enjoyed my #MIMM and have a marvelous week. Thanks Katie for hosting.

Have you ever visited NYC?

What’s on your sight seeing bucket list?

3 thoughts on “MIMM- Turkey Week Recap

  1. Jessie says:

    Looks like a great holiday weekend full of travels, sightseeing & meeting new people. Isn’t it wonderful how blogging gives you the opportunity to meet other amazing people?!

    Like

  2. brittnettles says:

    Love your MIMM. Love YOU! ❤ ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

