Book Recommendations of 2014

1

11/17/2014 by therudster23

Hello everyone!As you may or may not know, I am a lover of books. I have always loved to read for as long as I can remember. I was in a mother daughter book club with my mom for over 10 years. I have saved so many of those classic books in a box to share with my future children, and I can’t wait to share them with them.

6f1852968d0711301bab5f1303a2639e True Story: I once lost my wallet, and when my mom asked which cards were in it, I replied “my library card.” Don’t judge me, but I am pretty sure that is the first card I got replaced.

I love reading, my favorite is fiction, because it allows me to escape from “life” and just get lost in a good book. I would choose to curl up with a good book over television any day. I am an anxious person by nature, but something about reading completely relaxes me.

I-love-books-quote

Life has been so busy lately especially with the end of my graduate class, I realized it had been over a month since I last read a new book. My first stop was the library, and I grabbed 4 new books to read.I frequently get asked, ” Rudi what’s a good book to read” and I am always so excited to share my latest reads with family and friends.

206b28a9a80874b7fd52ab70e88aec23Well, you guys are also my friends so I figured I would share with you the books I have read so far in 2014. Let me know if you read any of them, and how you liked them.

 

I have read about 25 books so far this year but I will share my top 10. I will bold my top 5.

2014 Reads

  •  The Girl He Left Behind- By Jo Jo Moyes

Like Sarah Blake’s The Postmistress and Tatiana de Rosnay’s Sarah’s Key, The Girl You Left Behind is a breathtaking story of love, loss, and sacrifice told with Moyes’s signature ability to capture our hearts with every turn of the page.

  •  After Her- Joyce Manyard

 

  • The one and only-Emily Griffin

 

  • All Falls Down- Jennifer Weiner

 

  •  One plus One-Jo Jo Moyes

 

  • The Good Daughters- Joyce Maynard

 

  • This is where I leave you- By Jonathan Trooper
    • This is also a book, which I also loved.

 

  • The Fault in Our Stars By: John Green
    • This is a popular book.
  • Where we Belong
  • This Whole Golden World

The excerpt are from Barnes and Nobles website. Happy reading 🙂

 

What is your favorite book?

What are you reading right now?

One thought on “Book Recommendations of 2014

  1. crazyinparis says:

    Favorite: Eat Pray Love. Reading right now? Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

