WIAW- Staycation Style

7

10/15/2014 by therudster23

Happy Wednesday everyone! I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend. I know I did. My aunt surprised me with a weekend vacation where she told me no details about what we would be doing! Now if you know me I a planner and I ALWAYS like to know what is ahead of me. So I could hardly contain myself!

We had a staycation in downtown Chicago, in the Gold Coast 🙂 We stayed in this amazing four star hotel, got spa treatments, shopped, and ate and ate some more! She is an amazing cook and a foodie like myself, I knew she had some great restaurants in mind.

We even made a stop at Sprinkles Cupcakes. I myself am not a cupcake fan, but my aunt was dying to try. If you haven’t heard of Sprinkles, they make gourmet cupcakes. They had red velvet, pumpkin spice, S’More, Coconut, and everything in between.

IMG_1342

IMG_1346

My hands down favorite dinner was at RPM Steak. It has only been open for 4 weeks now, and is associated with RPM Italian. If you aren’t familiar RPM is owned by Bill and Giuliana Rancic. They have other locations in other major cities as well.I went to RPM Italian for my birthday, and was so impressed, but it has NOTHING on RPM Steak!

As soon as we looked at the menu, I said two words TREAT MEAL! And the rest is history. I enjoyed every bite, and not an ounce of guilt!

So I decided to dedicate my WIAW to my eats from RPM Steak, thank you to Jen for hosting!

WIAW

IMG_1359

Kale Salad with Mushrooms, Bacon and Shredded Parmesan

IMG_1360

Parker House Rolls with Rosemary and Pesto Butter

IMG_1361My Truffle Braised Short Ribs

IMG_1363Waffle Size Sweet Potato Fries

And last but definitely not least….

IMG_1364Pumpkin Souffle

Happy Wednesday everyone!!

Did you go out to eat this weekend?

What is your favorite foodie restaurant? 

7 thoughts on “WIAW- Staycation Style

  1. Oh my goodness! All that food, looks simply amazing! What was the best part of the meal, it all looks so good?

    Like

  2. Ashley @MilesonOats says:

    You are reading my mind. I haven’t had red meat in YEARS – especially since I was pescatarian. For my birthday meal I’ve decided I want a really legit steak, and your’s looks amazing. So proud of you for just enjoying that meal and great company. 🙂 My favorite foodie resturant is True Foods.

    Like

  3. Anna-Marie @BeautyandtheBeets says:

    I have been wanting to go to RPM for a while now- I’m glad to hear you liked it! The Kale Salad looks delicious.

    Like

  4. wish i could eat that pumpkin soufflé right now! yum!

    Like

  5. faithvandermolen says:

    Your Aunt sounds like an amazing, generous person!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

