WIAW- Variety

15

10/01/2014 by therudster23

Happy Wednesday everyone! We are almost halfway through the week already. Today’s WIAW will be short and sweet, containing some Paleo and Not Paleo eats from the last few weeks..because BALANCE, including my trip to New Jersey! I managed to take pictures of most of my food there ( some of them I just started chowing down without thinking :), what can I say, this girl likes to eat! Thanks to Jen for being such a great host, as always!

wiaw-fall-into-good-habits-button

Breakfast

IMG_1289

More Kale than I know what to do with!

IMG_0812

Kabocha Season

IMG_0815

Salmon Burger at Pier 115 New Jersey ( don’t worry I opted out of the bun) and saved room for Red Mango! Priorities people..priorities!

FullSizeRender

 Grilled to perfection!

IMG_0825

Vegan Carrot Cake at Bare Burger was the best I’ve ever had! Kinda Paleo right 😉IMG_1232

IMG_1226IMG_1231

Bare Burger N.J.- Lettuce Wrapped Grilled Bison Burger with Sautéed Mushrooms and Onions and sliced avocado…and of course the star of the show SWEET POTATO FRIES!!

This place was amazing and I can’t wait to go again. If you live on the East Coast it’s a must try!

That’s all folks!!

Rudi

What are your favorite burger toppings?

15 thoughts on “WIAW- Variety

  1. LOL I saw the bareburger wrapper in your little picture and knew that I had to click on to see your blog. Love your post. I live in NYC, so bareburger is a place that I frequent for those delicious lettuce wrap burgers.

    Like

  2. Hi just dropping in from WIAW! You should never have to justify carrot cake – seriously the best kind of cake ever! I never turn it down! I love avocado and mushrooms on a burger. My boyfriend always gets the onion straws and they look soo good! Oh and when they have it I love to add roasted peppers! Thanks for sharing your eats!

    Like

    • therudster23 says:

      Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting! I love to hear from others! It was seriously amazing I even saved half for the next day! Onion straws sound amazing!!!

      Like

  3. Ugh you totally have me craving a salmon burger, sweet potato fries and froyo now! 🙂 Looks good!

    Like

  4. Mmm Red Mango. I don’t blame you for saving some extra room 🙂

    Like

  5. im in love with kabocha and eggplant! I might just come to your house and take all your food if i could!

    Like

  6. Always room for Red Mango!

    Like

  7. Bareburger’s sweet potato fries were the BEST ones that I have ever eaten!! SO AMAZING and perfect! That carrot cake looks phenom!

    Like

    • therudster23 says:

      They were SOO good! The carrot cake was so good, I even saved half for the next day! Can’t wait until my next trip to NJ to have more!! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

