WIAW- Snack & Condiment Edition

3

09/03/2014 by therudster23

Happy Wednesday everyone! I am loving this short week. I wish I had new and exciting food pictures to post, but to be honest I have pretty much been eating the same foods lately. I am loving breakfast food still as you can see here, especially when eaten on my balcony!

  I made the Against All Grain Pumpkin Spice muffins let’s just say I added some Enjoy Life Mini Chocolate Chips and warmed in the microwave with a little almond butter taste bud party for sure!

 

IMG_0725

photo 1

As a kid, I used to despise grapefruit, I thought it tasted like nail polish remover. Now I can’t get enough of it.

What can I say,  I am a creature of habit and I like to go for what is delicious and easy. But, not to fear I do have some fun snacks, sides and condiments to share!

WARNING: All things seen here may not be 100% Paleo, so no Paleo police please. I eat 80/20 Paleo 🙂

Now let’s get on with the food!

WIAW

 

Quick, easy and on clearance for 1.50 at Tj. Maxx- This makes a perfect Paleo snack on the go!

photo 2

I also spotted these! A coconut lovers dream!  I don’t think I have enough control not to eat the whole bag, so I left them there 🙂 Maybe next time!

photo 1

I may or may not be addicted to Wholly Guacamole! This little 100 calorie packs are so travel friendly, and great portion control. The spicy one is my favorite!

photo 2

 

I love coffee, I mean who doesn’t, let’s be honest? If you don’t you’re crazy! I love my coffee with almond milk and stevia. However, I decided to treat myself to some SO dairy free Coconut Milk Hazelnut Creamer. Paleo folks don’t kill me, I know it doesn’t have all the approved ingredients, but once or twice a week I like to live dangerously 🙂

 

Any one tried Zevia? I am not much of a pop drinker, I prefer La Croix or lemon water, but I saw this on clearance, great natural non-artificial ingredients, so I figured I would try it out!

photo 1

I am planning to try out a few new Paleo recipes next week, so stay turned for next weeks #WIAW!

-Rudi

What’s your favorite on the go snack?

Have you ever had Zevia?

What do you put in your coffee?

 

 

3 thoughts on “WIAW- Snack & Condiment Edition

  1. I love coffee, but I actually just drink it black! I used to put milk in it but never really liked it. Finally i got brave enough to try it black and found that I like it so much better! The only downside is it takes longer to cool off:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

